adviserkillo.blogg.se

Dolphin emulator download tutorial
Dolphin emulator download tutorial








dolphin emulator download tutorial
  1. #Dolphin emulator download tutorial how to
  2. #Dolphin emulator download tutorial install
  3. #Dolphin emulator download tutorial windows

But from here it was a breeze cuz Dolphin can generate a fresh NAND from which I can just provide the unique console parts to make it compatible with online play, now that I have the proper key and can even decrypt the NAND.ĭump the NAND slccmpt.bin and otp.bin with Wii U NAND Dumperĭownload and extract ShowMiiVWiiKeys, put the otp.bin file in the same folder as your respective computer platform (such as the windows subfolder) and run the program. I presume it's because the vWii NAND is somewhat different from a normal Wii NAND that Dolphin expects. Then scourging through github for something I found ShowMiiVWiiKeys, which made me realize the actual keys.bin was supposed to be extracted from the otp.bin instead of using the otp.bin raw (and this also gets around the issue of poor BootMii keys dump from within vWii HBC that usually requires following this to fix).īut that wasn't enough, because even when getting the keys.bin and now the slccmpt.bin being decrypted properly and no error being spewed when hitting Check NAND, the NAND still wouldn't boot then trying to open the System Menu from Tools. Then I used Wii NAND Extractor, got the same result. Basically upon Checking NAND after importing the slccmpt.bin and using otp.bin, I got a giant screen saying all packages were corrupted, presumably because it was being decrypted to garbage. Then I found this guide and was relieved that it was gonna be possible from the Wii U side without interacting with the vWii itself, and got my friend to dump his slccmpt.bin and otp.bin and upload for me. Google almost only leads to unhelpful old forum posts.

#Dolphin emulator download tutorial how to

Okay so I was in a kind of limbo state where I have no Wii or Wii U and have a friend with a modded Wii U gathering dust who never used the vWii anyway so he was willing to dump it for me to play online with my friends, but problem is he doesn't even have a WiiMote, so he can't navigate on the vWii Menu which is required for basically every guide on how to get a working NAND into Dolphin for online play.

  • If your Wii U freezes for a long while, reboot your Wii U and retry.
  • Go to and click on "Run Homebrew Launcher!".
  • dolphin emulator download tutorial

  • Extract homebrew_lanucher.v1.4.zip onto the root of your SD card.
  • Download the Homebrew Launcher (, homebrew_launcher.v1.4.zip).
  • Open the system menu, and you're done! You might need to set the date and time as the Wii U does some odd things to the date and time.
  • #Dolphin emulator download tutorial install

  • In Dolphin, open Tools > Install WAD and find the downloaded WAD(s).
  • I also recommend downloading the Mii Channel the same way (Database > System (Wii) > Mii Channel > 41 (All/System) > Latest Version).
  • Open Database > System (Wii) > System Menu > 4.3U/E/J/K (for your region).
  • At this point the NAND is usable but you can't launch the system menu
  • Use Tools > Manage NAND > Check NAND and delete these files.
  • Use slccmpt.bin as nand.bin and opt.bin as keys.bin.
  • Open Tools > Manage NAND > Import BootMii NAND.
  • dolphin emulator download tutorial

    After your files have dumped, move slccmpt.bin and OPT.bin onto your computer (I used FTPiiU, but any method works).Dump SLCCMPT and OPT (this dumps your vWii NAND and the Wii U keys).Enter the Homebrew Launcher on your Wii U (I'm not going to guide you through that, there's many ways and I don't have the time).

    dolphin emulator download tutorial

  • Extract Wii U NAND Dumper onto the root of your SD card and insert the SD card into your Wii U.
  • If you don't already have it, I'll have a guide to access it at the end.
  • I followed this guide myself (and reset my vWii afterwards through vWii Decaffeinator), and online works on Dolphin.










    Dolphin emulator download tutorial